FLOWER FRIDAY - LIFTING MY SPIRITS

Although I’m feeling much better today, I needed to see something that lifted my spirits, and this was it.  A beautiful little daffodil called “Double Dick Wilden” which we bought from Wilko two years ago when we rejigged our garden, planted in a pot, and which “shone out” and nodded its head at me today.

I decided to use my PhotoRoom app to give it a blue background - as we are still thinking and praying for those who are suffering in Ukraine.

Many thanks to all of you who commented and left stars and hearts for yesterday’s Abstract Blip - which also lifted my spirits.

“You are a beautiful creation… 
     perfectly imperfect… 
          a work in progress… 
you have everything you need 
     to fulfil your purpose… 
don’t dilute yourself 
     for any person or any reason… 
you are enough… 
     be unapologetically you.” 
Steve Maraboli

P.S.  I don't suppose Mr. HCB has remembered, but I have - we got engaged 55 years ago today - where did those years go? 

P.P.S.  Mr. HCB has just read my Blip and said he DID remember that this was a significant date, but couldn't remember why!! ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.