My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Friendship

My sister Amanda, and our friend Tim. Tim came to visit today to say goodbye to Amanda who's leaving us on Monday for a year. We walked Liffey through the woods where we filmed The Princess and the Cowboy back in the day, and it turns out Tim hasn't been there since then. The "Wild Wild West" that appears in the film is now home to several houses.

This evening we went to a Chinese restaurant with my Grandparents as a sort of late birthday celebration and a final chance for them to see Amanda before she leaves. I haven't been to the restaurant for about three years but used to go all the time, so it was nice to be back! I enjoy using chopsticks so much, sometimes I wish I could eat every meal with them ... maybe I should?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.