Pro at Work

It was fun watching a real pro at work this evening, when Kathylina Acosta, a friend of my niece E, came over to photograph the five cousins*, their partners and children, and my sister M and me in various groupings.

Kathy made the early evening shoot fun and casual, and we all enjoyed it very much. Seen above, left to right, are my son W, my niece L (daughter of my sister E, who died almost two years ago), my daughter M, and my sister M's daughter E and son D. (*Her youngest son, A, could not come; he's a drama major and was in final rehearsals of a play he wrote.)

We invited Kathy back to the house to have supper with us, which daughter M and I cooked for 13 people, including ourselves -- chicken with sweet red peppers, onions, and lemon; sautéed greens with ginger and garlic; and maple bourbon sweet potatoes. The meal also included cheesy grits from the local farmers' market this morning, and my sister M's marvelous black beans.

The last time that all the cousins were together was at L's wedding in 2004. After the fun they've had together this weekend, I don't think they'll let nine more years go by before they get together again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.