159

The title I have given seems obscure even to me. This face is on the same wall as the one I posted recently. Although the concept is similar, this ainting has a different feel to it.

On the chin of the other one was the number "159". On or at least by, the chin of this face is "I" and "V" and "IX". Is my fascination with word games, anagrams in particular, leading me astray? There is a distinct possibility that I am seeing something that isn't there.

LATE EDIT: with the assistance of Arachne I have concluded that my error was in not responding to something I had seen in the first painting. I had seen the letters W, E (but regarded as I), R and T. Because I did not also see those in this painting, I paid them no more attention. Therefore, my apologies to the artist and undoubted creator of these paintings, WERT159.

I like this one; it was blocked before by a parked car. Take a look in large. The contrast with plain old tagging is more obvious, then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.