Tempting

This is the sight that greeted us first thing this morning, when we got up to Harlaw. It was this sight that tempted Mr A to do the Bell's Hill round rather than the extended Harlaw potter. I'm easy either way, but I do enjoy a good leg stretch which we got this morning, in glorious light and on very quiet hills. Mr A reached the conclusion by the end that he had done too many steps.... Hey ho.

After an afternoon at home, which included a bit of sitting out in the sun reading, and a bit of work (has to be done indoors), we headed down to Leith in the evening sunshine to meet J and S and cockapoo R for drinks at Moonwake taproom. So that's another brewery taproom in Leith. Excellent. And more steps. I'm up to 23k for the day.

I slept very soundly and quite deeply last night, but unusually for me remembered my dreams quite well. One thing sticks out. Someone gave me an Austrian passport so that I could have EU citizenship. This strikes me as extremely strange as Austria is one of the countries which is very hostile to dual citizenship. I was also in a car that had a button you could press and not be seen by anyone else. Very James Bond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.