Last Will and Testament

A wet afternoon so I have been tidying up a few papers and I sorted through some of the things we have relating to Mrs RH family history. We had been to have a look for the family grave on Thursday and were a bit disappointed to find the plot but no grave stone.

This is the back page of her grandfathers army paybook from WW1. He seems to have been a bit of a joker and didn't complete the section as instructed on the left hand page or as shown in the example by the famous "Tommy Atkins". Although it is quite likely that he didn't have much to leave anyone especially on his rate of pay which can be seen in the scan of another part of the book that I have added to Flickr here.

I was planning to blip my new bike new to me bike today, I bought it on Ebay last night and picked it up this afternoon from Lytham which is only about 5 miles away. The weather today hasn't made me too keen to go and try it out so I will save that for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.