Soggy Dandelion

I got the new washing machine installed today - rewiring it was ok, but there there are a couple of plumbing issues….the tap for the washing machine feed doesn’t shut off completely…so I have had to catch the water in a bucket - and empty it every 20 minutes, similarly the stoptap for the house will not shut completely so I cannot stop the flow there either….once the new machine arrived and I connected it up then the flow stopped!! Need to find a plumber to fix the house stoptap now…add that to the list of ‘jobs’ that need doing!!

Whilst hanging around waiting for the delivery I wandered around the garden and spotted this rather soggy dandelion clock - or ‘blowball’ which I saw it called on a blip journal the other day , I think that is a great name for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.