Forest Hill Swimming Pool…

This is where I learnt to swim! Is was either that or the swimming teacher pushed your head under the water with a long pole….
One of my memories but I’m sure it wasn’t quite so brutal. We 4 were frequent visitors. The pools inside haven’t changed at all and the outside of the building looks just as awesome. It now has a landscaped entrance, a gym and a café area.

It was good to walk up and down our old high street. Mine from when I was four years old. Many changes of course but also some same old, same old. D had to visit the school to be used for the upcoming local elections where he will be Presiding Officer. I went along and we made good use of the afternoon afterwards.

Gosh, it’s been chilly today but the sun came out for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.