Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Saying goodbye

..to the robins until the cold weather comes at the end of the year.

Yes, it has been cold today, but already the robins in the reserve are far less on the watch for hand-outs and are busy nest-building.  However, I was really pleased to see this little one, who is my most faithful friend.  Do you see the sad bent feet?  I've watched her all through the winter, sometimes having difficulty balancing on twigs but making up for that by an incredible talent to hover, like a hummingbird.

We've had all weathers today - grey, brilliant sunshine, snow.  None of the snow stayed around for more than a few minutes, but I caught a little out of the kitchen window at lunchtime (in Extras).

I nearly went to Lymington today to use up the last day on my rail card, but they were running a replacement bus service from Brockenhurst, which gets much too complicated and bothersome.  Perhaps I'll go tomorrow.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.