Bravery and graffiti

Set off for Edinburgh this morning - one of the slowest journeys I can remember. Road works - we had to wait while they appeared to lay some tarmac - slow-moving horse boxes and slow-moving cars. We pulled into the car park beside the memorial to that great man David Stirling, founder of the SAS, for a coffee, as we often do. A beautiful blue sky, sheets of daffodils. I think it must be a good year for them as they seem even more noticeable than usual. 

After lunch we had a walk down through Saughton Park and along the Water of Leith footpath. It was interesting to watch the goosanders and a heron, but I found the graffiti, sprayed onto every possible surface, very distracting, and the rubbish-strewn streets quite ugly. I asked a passing postman if he'd seen any dirtier streets and he replied "I certainly have - in Glasgow!" My Blip is positive, but my extra negative - a good balance?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.