Brotographer

By Brotographer

5 to 6

No sailing, boooooooring! It's sunny though, so I just chill for most of the day with people. Play some ping pong, clean up the boats. Cecile's really happy with the week, that's a good thing if anything! Hopefully I'll be back in August, I love this place, despite the many experiences. There's good people, good weather and good sailing.

Hitched a ride with PA and Antoine to the station, transfer to Montpellier and TGV to Paris. Arrive at midnight, dinner with my mom at a brasserie and taxi back home.

______________________


Photo

Here I am again, sitting on the floor of Agde train station, waiting in the sun. There's several reasons why I love this photo, let me know what you think. First off, the man's pensive and peaceful position. Secondly, the lead in effect draws attention well to him, despite the ugly trash can. Thirdly, the huge contrast accentuates the overhead cables and other lines. There's a pattern, but its mostly cluttered and chaotic, contrasting with the man's position. Maybe he's tranquil on the outside, disturbed on the inside. Fourthly, the clock above his head adds something to this. Fifthly, I'm a big fan of minimal color. Sixthly, I just love taking photos at train stations.
Anyways, I fear I may have overanalysed my own photo. I hope I don't sound too pretentious...

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.