Delightful

By Serap

Biscuit Tin

My group of girl-friends met up this morning for some tea, cakes and a good old natter - it's something we do on a regular basis on a Sunday morning, we take turns hosting and all bring something along. Whenever I put photos on Facebook of these little get-togethers, my friend Sam's husband Danny always comments, making jokes about us being the Cyprus WI. Little does he realise that I think the WI are wonderful and would love to be a member. Sam knows this of course, and has just returned from a trip to the UK and bought me this wonderful gift! I often bake shortbread biscuits for our meet-ups, and I did today, so after I have polished off the shortbread in the tin, I will proudly take my offerings to the next tea and cake event in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.