Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

PAYE goes live.

This went alot smoother than anticipated and the increase in the personal allowance has made a difference.A positive move by this government.
The down side was a large paye bill for us.A five week month along with a 53 week year all to be paid by the end of next week.Prior to Gordon Brown we used to get three months to pay this which at times helped with cash flow.Now if it is not paid by the 19 of every month there is an instant fine.
Wonder if we can send HMRC a bill for the expense we have had to go to to collect tax for them.I like working for the government for free.
On a brighter note Mavis is out of hospital and sounds alot better.I sent her a text to let her know the rat poison (warfarin)would have no effect on her.I love winding my mother-in -law up as she does me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.