Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Scarf

I started working on this scarf back when Little Man was only a few weeks old. I managed to work on it daily until the beginning of the year when I got bored and had to move onto something new, as a break. I'm gonna try to finish it but working on rows like this is difficult with a teething infant who is just figuring out how to crawl and can't be left alone for long. Often I'll be half way down a row and he'll need rescuing from the cat bowl, under a chair or tangled up with a muslin. The joys of having children.

It snowed a bit today. I can't help but want the lovely weather we had last week. Because of the cold, Little Man and I stayed inside today and attempted to keep warm. The weather over the next few days isn't set to improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.