Covid day 1: My turn!

After a busy week and badly slept, I had an early wake up to the weekend. I had had sore muscles during the night and in the morning slightly sore throat and hungry too. Decided to make a pot of tea for me instead of normal coffee. I do not know why. Two cheese - salami sandwiches with it - and I begun wondering what had happened to my salami. It tasted a bit odd.

Feeling tired, so I went back to bed. After a couple of hours a heavy headache and fever -like feeling begun.

From the kitchen closet I found paracetamol and covid home-test. Now the test result was positive - and to be honest, I was almost sure about it beforehand. Still, looking at the result felt somehow like a dream.

Coughing now and then during the day, feeling tired. I have taken all the three covid jabs, so mild symptoms will be expected. Hopefully so.

Sleeping all day with the toy cow (supporting my arm) in sunny fireplace room sofa bed. Hubby helped to prepare meals for us, he is already a bit better shape - he does not cough all the time anymore.

I was happy, that I had bought a lot to eat into the fridge during the week.

Do have a nice weekend, all!

Susanna 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.