The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Eggs away!

Yesterday I was sorting out my leaving pressies for the boys (not that they will care that I'm going, they've already told me as much). I realised that the second-hand collection of wooden eggs I'd bought for one of the twins was far too nice not to use at least once before gifting. GG also bought me a papier-mache egg. Today I found a leafy branch and made a lopsided decoration, also involving my stone eggs and the large one from GG. This can stay up in the house until after Easter.

What else? I went to town. The lifeboat from the River Severn was parked in the high Street, fundraising.  I snapped it (see extras) and avoided the line of  the anti-vaxxers, who have placards now, basically saying that Everything is a Lie.

Ordered literature course books for D. from the bookshop where I once worked. Went to a consultation about the proposed renovation of the forecourt of the Subscription Rooms : there's a plan to make it into an accessible town square. Chatted to a man from the Arboriculture Association, which turns out to be based in Stonehouse (who knew?) Bought a newspaper and went home.

We read the paper over lunch, then CS went out to the cabin and I decided to take my jigsaw outside, because of the bright sunshine, but by the time I'd found Indie and fed her, and made myself a cup of tea, a shower had started, which turned into stinging hailstones!

I made Bengali mustard fish for supper, then went back to the jigsaw ( it didn't get too wet, thankfully) and finishing Jon Ronson's podcast, Things Fell Apart. All in all, a pleasant way to spend a Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.