Future Islands

I took it easy this morning.  I had thought of fitting in an early run, but I was meeting a friend and really didn’t have time, so instead I pottered, doing a few chores, until I realised that I was still in my pjs, when I should have been making a plan to head out.  I was only a few minutes late, so not too bad.  Turns out my friend had had a similar approach to the morning.  We met at a local café and it was so nice to catch up as we haven’t seen each other for ages.
 
Once we had parted company, I went off to purchase lunch for the boy.  He wanted an early lunch as he was playing football, however by the time I got home, football wasn’t happening.   I left him with his lunch and went out for a run.  It was lovely and sunny and the air had warmed up.  I had my lunch when I got back, then popped out for some shopping, then got myself ready to go into Edinburgh to meet TT.
 
I had planned to read my book on the bus journey, but ended up messaging friends, which was lovely as we made a spontaneous plan to meet up next weekend – hopefully that works out.
 
TT met me off the bus, and we wandered in search of food – eventually settling for Wagamama, mainly because it was convenient and because we are so out of touch with the Edinburgh restaurant scene.  Quite a few things on the menu weren’t available, including what I wanted, so I had to think quickly and choose alternatives.  Once we were done, we headed up the road to the Usher Hall for a concert.  I’m not sure when I was last in the Usher Hall, and I’m not sure when I was last at a concert, that wasn’t related to school.  We were there to see Future Islands, who were great.  So nice to be out for a normal night out and with live music. 
 
We were amazed that BB was already in bed by the time we got home!
 
This is Future Islands.  The extra is Dan Deacon who was supporting.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.