fletch49er

By fletch49er

She Make Me Strong

Your sarcasm cuts me deep
As I bare my soul to you
It's a lesson for me to keep
While you get a laugh or two
But I go on, and on
With my song, my song
She make me strong

She helped me see it stop,
The difficulties and the booze
Yes I need her she's my rock
For when I drift into the blues
But we go on, and on
With our song, our song
She make me strong

Well she gonna be my Queen
No left no right or in-between
Help me, help me see it through
I close my eyes and dream of you
But we go on, and on
Sing our song, our song
She make me strong

The blues tried to drag me down,
Chew me up and run me out of town
The punishment took its toll
But she was strong and saved my soul
But she goes on, and on
Sing her song, her song
She make me strong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.