Yellow plastic abstracts by Tim Taylor

This art work was on display in the café in Leith where I met my friend Alison this afternoon. These items are - in the artist's words - 'a sobering reminder of the continued proliferation of single use plastics'.

Alison and I first met through my reading/reviewing/assessing work, but have only seen each other in person a couple of times. We're now making up for lost time. I'm glad that Alison invited me out because, if not, I would have stayed indoors all day. The weather is awful!

Otherwise today I have been working on all things LornaL in prep for a meeting with Bruce tomorrow. This included the writing of a short blog post about a recent conference paper acceptance and adding some musings on podcast episode length to the Blipfoto journal at LornaLPodcast.

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (8857 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.