Chocolate

Tuesday is walking group morning, followed by coffee and a chat, and then some shopping if required.  This morning I also had a doctor’s appointment, as he wanted to make sure I had medications in my first aid kit for our walk should I require them.  I asked about my very painful right shoulder and he decided it was caused by a muscle spasm, which he then proceeded to massage away.  I feel bruised, because he dug in deeply and hard, but the pain seems to have gone.  Result!!  We arrived home just in time for me to have an apple and a slice of cheese for lunch, then it was off to my Pilates class. It’s all go at the moment.

Tonight we went to friends for dinner and, as they like chocolate, we bought a small selection to take with us.  We had a lovely convivial evening, lots of chat, good food and wine.  We drove home at 11pm with smiles on our faces.

Today’s blip is of the chocolate selection.

Another 14,120 community cases have been announced today, a rise on yesterday, but the weekly trend continues to drop – the seven-day case average is now 12,785 compared to 15,565 last Tuesday. There are now 692 people in hospital, including 30 people in intensive care. Another 23 people with Covid-19 have died over the past nine days, and the seven-day rolling average of deaths has dropped to 18.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.