Covid day 4. With a snow blast

Tuesday.

The forecasted snow storm had begun already last night and during the day some 30cm new white stuff had landed to our yards. The new tram of the city centre was out of order as the electric wires were broken in the morning (they don't know if the snowing was the reason, but I am sure that this winter snowblast for sure was the problem). In southern Finland we were warned not to drive anywhere, if necessary, because of the dancerous weather.

I am not in good enough condition to shovel any snow yet, and I thought that hubby shouldn't do more either than only a path... But he was stubborn and made almost all of the front yard and cleaned the car too. I guess and hope that he goes to work tomorrow. He is in all too good shape already, even though he is still sniffing and coughing.

Out daughter had similar job as she digged my car from the pile in the evening from their parking lot. She sent me the pic in the bottom. She should drive to Turku early tomorrow morning using it, and I warned her to check the car in advance. For a reason.

My situation in Corona -disease was that it now felt almost like the usual flu, coughing a lot and with stomach symptoms.
Just like my bronchus would have been itching. The place is about the width of the palm down from the clavicle. Can not take a deep breath, yawn or laugh. No more muscle or heart symptoms. After breakfast I got back to sleep, like I have done daily now. Today I woke up an hour earlier than usually, but resting the rest of the day.

Walked few meters from our door and gave birds some seeds into our backyard. Some poor migratory birds, chaffinches, had arrived already. Seeking for seeds.

+0c snow blast, some 30cm new snow.


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.