Here and Now

By Mole

Davin

Sad news:  dear Rosie died early this morning.


Today was the first time I've seen a fjord horse.  The breed originates in Norway.  

I was on my way to the final trail ambassador training session when I spotted the stables and promptly did a u-turn since I was early.  I never knew where the stables were before.  I really admire the petite teenage girls that so confidently handle the horses.  I enjoyed talking with them and the women that were also volunteering.  They sign up to care for horses every week on different days.  I saw many horses and ponies, and children (some with special needs) taking lessons in the inside ring.  There are also two outside rings. 

It was nice meeting other new trail ambassadors and mentors.  I'm ready to hit the trails.  My name was pulled out of a bag to win a beautiful special centennial celebration book about the Cleveland Metroparks.  Maybe my luck is changing!

This morning I turned in a couple of bags of books at our local bookstore.  She said "My goodness.  You have a lot of books about trees here."  Yep.  They took all of my books (fiction and nonfiction) for resale and gave me a credit to use in the shop.  The rest of my books have either been shelved or boxed to donate to the library.  More progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.