No Egrets...

I wonder if the person that said "Computers are going to vastly cut down on the amount of paper used" had egrets about saying that. The first customer today had a bill of lading of 203 pages... I had time to walk over to the ponds while they were unloading the trailer and saw this lovely bird way out there. This was as close as I could get and is moderately cropped.

Back at the truck, as I was watching the world go by I saw the companies computer screen switch to the default page by itself and then one by one the companies apps disappeared, did a self reboot and all the companies software was gone - right now they don't know what caused it - nor when it will be fixed. Thank goodness the internet still worked so we could log in and do things manually - which is a very cumbersome thing to do - but still gets the job done.

A long day tomorrow as we are still down one sleeper truck driver. Heading over to the Oregon Coast and if things go right - I'll make it back home. Hope so..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.