strike a pose

day 3 of a wonderful 3-day weekend.
woke up relatively late.. walked lulu around the neighborhood.
made a cup of tea and a bit of breakfast (yogurt with passion fruit, duh).
then moved my stuff out onto the balcony and proceeded to hang out there with my computer: online shopping and completing online modules and differential diagnoses for the remainder of the sunlight.

the result: i am sunburned. boo. my forehead is bright red. clashes with my hair. so i am slathering on aloe vera in the hopes that it will fade, fade, fade quickly. can't remember the last time i was sunburnt. i do not like the fact that the shade gets me. my balcony doesn't even get direct sunlight where i was sitting. i know this happens. i just thought....it wouldn't happen to me. enough of my little sunburn drama.

starting a new course tomorrow. the final course of my second year of medical school. the final class? it doesn't feel like it. seems very anti-climactic. i'll just celebrate when this one is over.

i came to a realization tonight. it was a wonderful feeling. gives me hope. it's nothing that i can share online.. it's a little (very much) personal.. but i write this in the hopes that i will know what i'm talking about when i look back on blips. i probably won't. this is too vague.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.