Return to the North

By Viking

Pack horse

Teejay and I are doing the Banks Peninsula walk at the weened so thought I better get my ass into gear and try carrying a bigger pack. The walk can be done in either two or four days. We opted for the four day option (being unfit) but this means need to pack kit and food for four days. Not something I have really done before.
TeeJay suggested heading up the Skyline (cos she's worried about the hills) I couldn't be arsed to be honest (I can do the hills) and so suggested the 6 mile walkway (really just 3km long, although uphill in places) Part of the reason for suggesting this easier option being so that I could practice carrying a bloody big pack.

Well - job done with no real ill effects - thanks goodness. Now for the real thing at the weekend. That could be another story!!!

I left TeeJay to blip the pretty side of the Intake while I blipped the fallen trees that really do spoil the effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.