Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Difficult day

Today has not been a great one.  My joints are really flaring up.  I think I ought to explain, it seems only fair.

I've had an auto-immune rheumatic disease for all my adult life.  I've been on wonderful meds which have totally kept in under control.  Unfortunately, I've swallowed so many of them the consultant is now thinking they may seriously damage my sight.  I've been coming off them gradually for the last year and been off them totally for the last 6 weeks or so.    Which means I have a flare-up.  Now I'm waiting in limbo for the dear NHS who I think probably have enough to do without me bleating  ;-/

This morning I went earlyish to the reserve where I captured a shot of this blackbird by the edge of the river.  He has what looks like pigeon poop on his tail.  It's been borne on me that as I'm finding it difficult to lift camera + big lens the idea of a teleconverter is totally out for now.

I'm so tired I find it difficult to do anything much.

I had to cancel helping the old folks' tea party this afternoon ;(

My comments are turned off for the next week or so, anyway.  I mind this almost more than anything, but it seems wise.  Of course I'll continue looking at yours and leaving hearts, stars and the occasional comment.

Look after yourselves, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.