Autumnal Feel

A day of wild weather, I was better off indoors.

Spent a good while photographing a collection of dried leaves from last Autumn. I liked the dried crinkly textures and tones.

Very sad to read of the passing of Max, The Miracle Dog.

If you know Max you will know his story. For those who don't, he was an icon in doggie folklore, having been adopted by his owner Kerry from Keswick in the Lake District. It is an uplifting inspirational story. Max had a global following, his adventures being shared on Twitter and facebook. He became very poorly and sadly died yesterday.

If you have time here is a link to BBC news covering the story.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-cumbria-60931891

Also deeply saddened to read of the atrocities in Ukraine. War crimes.
I expected it of the undisciplined thuggish Russian soldiers. I did not expect it of the Ukrainian soldiers. But who am I to judge. War is messy, and if my family had been brutalised I am unsure what I would be capable of doing. Utterly appalling and incomprehensible.

Had a phone call from J, our son, last night. He has two weeks holiday and was getting on a plane. To Costa Bloody Rica of all places.

In my day it was four in the back of a mini van for a weekend in Prestatyn. Oh, my, how times have changed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.