Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fading tulip

Gavin is feeling okay today, a mild temperature, a cough and a headache - but he has worked from home all day so he cannot be too bad (but then not much will stop him from working). I woke up feeling fine, I went for a run and then before I ate my breakfast thought I had better do a Covid test...and was very surprised to get a positive result, as I was not feeling ill. However as the day has worn on I do have a headache and my eyes feel tight and hot if that makes sense! I think it will probably get worse tomorrow, and if I think about it I have had a headache for the past two days. Although we are able to easily isolate from each other in our house it does make it easier that we both have it at the same time, and while we are missing out on our lovely plans for tomorrow I am pleased we should be fine by Easter so our plans with the family are not ruined, which is more important to me. 

Xena was booked to go out with the dog walker today so that worked well, although we do have some very quiet woods near us where we can continue to walk her while we have Covid and not have contact with other people - I walked her there off the lead when she was in season as it is so quiet. 

I cancelled our opera booking for tomorrow and was given a credit to be used against future bookings, and then went ahead and booked another opera next month in which my favourite soprano (Pretty Yende) is also performing so I will get to hear her after all. The good thing about having Covid now is that I know I should be Covid free in a months time and can book with confidence (well, that is the theory, let's hope that is true!) I can also attend Adam's second graduation at the end of this month and not worry about having to miss it.

The tulips in the garden are looking lovely now, and I did take some photos of them but then I preferred this faded tulip I photographed before throwing them out - the colour seems to intensify as they die off.

I finished Bridgerton! What fun it was! The perfect antidote to all the horrible news at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.