aging hippy

By aginghippy

Auld Bridge, Dumfries

And yes the river really was that brown.
Plus it was a few inches away from flood level and another dreich day.
My granny's family all came from the Dumfries area so we had a good day out despite the weather.

douglas

This is my final Blip.

I don't know how many of you have been following the changes made the other day to Blipfoto, but the fact that even to browse through the blips you need to register an email address and password. In other words you have to sign up and join Blipfoto whether or not you want to post anything.
For me this deprives many people of just looking and browsing through their friends and family's Blips.
I personally find this unacceptable although I'm sure as ever I will be in the minority.
Additionally I note that the British Library is now storing every Blipfoto entry. That may be great for some people, but I don't recall Blipfoto members being asked our opinion.
Below is the note I posted on the forum along with many others, some in agreement some not.
The new Blipfoto tagline introduced the other day is Blipfoto - Save our Lives. Personally I think Blipfoto - Power Without Principles is more appropriate.

Douglas


Joe, It has been my concern for a long time that Blipfoto would grow exponentially and that it would veer away from the original premise.
From my perspective it has, although I accept you and many others would not share my opinion.
I would like to clarify what happens to all my photographs and blips as I am now asking for my Blipfoto account to be deleted in its entirety.
I wish to have an assurance that none of my past blips will be stored anywhere by anyone.
Once you have confirmed that please delete my account. It matters not that I have several months to run on this year's subscription.
Thanks
Douglas Nelson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.