Moments in time

By Evie11

Almost missed it

Since hubby was working late tonight, I thought I would pick up something to eat and head to a beach that is a little further than me. When I got to Green Cactus (a Mexican place not far from the beach) I saw two friends from my bike club having a bite to eat on the patio. Haven’t scène them in a while and of course we sat and chatted caught up a bit. My friend Karen is an acupuncturist  and she has been helping our friend’s wife who was diagnosed with cancer ( I mentioned last week that she is not doing well) She told me his wife is now in hospice. He is waiting for his daughter to return from England next Thursday and hopes his wife will still be here so she can say goodbye. It is so sad…
Anyway, time flew and I still haven’t ordered my food. I just made it to the beach before the sun hid behind the clouds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.