Autumn Leaves

I was out before the sun came up, and enjoyed the changing morning daylight hour.  The sun had just hit these autumn leaves as I was walking by.  The extra is looking in a westerly direction towards The Buchanan mountain range.  This photo is looking S/W.

My nieces husband has been staying with me while his wife was walking the Milford track with Scooby Doo.  He took some of my family out to morning tea as a treat, and now they have gone to Te Anau to meet the 2 girls who have just completed the Milford track today.  The weather is fabulous.  I haven't heard how they got on yet, as they are out of cell phone coverage.  I am sure they have many stories to tell.

I still have 2K steps to do, so I will have a wander down to the lake and back.  I hope you are having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.