The Remains of a Lunch

Some days pass without my seeing anyone I know and there are other days when I bump into so many friends that live far enough away not to be on my radar but who happened to be in Princes Street at the same time as me this morning.
My blip of the remains of a lovely lunch at the home of one of my oldest friends was by invitation only though and not a casual meeting.

There were 6 of us present-(3 school friends, one husband, one brother and a visitor from Hungary)and despite much of the conversation being dominated by the politics in Russia, Ukraine, Hungary and France, not to mention the Health Service in France and Black Holes in space, it was a very jolly affair with a lot of imbibing and much laughter. It was the first time in over 2 years that some of us had been together.

Thank you Hazel for stepping up to the plate and being such a welcoming hostess.

Isn’t it amazing how one gin and tonic and a glass of red wine can interfere with finger dexterity on a keypad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.