All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Heage Windmill

Day 13 of Peak District Holiday

It was a very frustrating day today. Poured with rain most of the day (in fact even had hailstones at one point) and then an appointment that I had been guaranteed and that I was relying on, fell through at the last minute. Despite much frantic phoning around I was unable to secure one elsewhere so not a happy bunny. Oh, and there was also a line fault here so we were unable to access broadband and the BT engineer who came out wasn't optimistic about fixing it tonight. However, he has just left and we've managed to get logged on - yay!

Other than that, we took a drive to Denby for a wander round the pottery shop there. Bought a nice gift set for my sister-in-laws wedding present (she gets married in August so I'm feeling very organised)! On the way there, we passed Heage Windmill so my Dad & I wandered through the field to take some photos of it. It's only open at the weekends though so we weren't able to go inside. I think it must have been after seeing Dr Craigs blip yesterday which inspired me to go for the windmill photo today as both reminded me of Camberwick Green / Trumpton!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.