Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

A Star Within A Star Within A Star

....or, A Sun shines out of it

So,..... I got a photography assignment this weekend. A simple enough task; go to three places and get some reportage style shots with people & colour.

The first places was a boutique bakery in a food hall (no space) where I presented myself to the owner and explained my presence, i.e. free publicity. The Japanese lady was offended beyond belief that I hadn't phoned in advance and refused to co-operate in anyway what so ever (her translator/assistant explained it would be a very good thing, so she did stop complaining..... eventually).

The second place was a bit better, a hotdog stand (not really so glamourous, this photog' lark). The two youngsters running it were more than accommodating, phew. Unfortunately, the close ups I got of the food showed dirty fingernails, the other food shots - the flash didn't fire.

Feeling a bit more confident but pissed about the flash and fingernails I thought the third place, another hotdog stand, would be the best. Wrong. The young attendants absolutely refused to have any photos at all...... "the owners instructions".

It was also untypically foggy all weekend, so bang went the colour.


.....any hoo. Many lessons learnt and thanks thankful for the opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.