Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Navigation Training

Six of the participants had to send apologies because they have Covid. (Hopefully they will recovered by the time of the Festival!) That left 5 of us plus Geoff (who ran the course) and Catriona (who is an experienced navigator).

It was an excellent refresher. In the morning, the main problem was that the electric lights and metal fittings played havoc with the compasses. We all had north in different directions!!

This afternoon we went out to practise setting bearings during a short walk. Great stuff. I now need to practise this more on my own. Use it or lose it!

I called to see Maureen and Brian before coming home. We had a cuppa and a good catch up.

I love being part of the Haltwhistle Walkers and the Walking Festival.

My extra is taken outside Haltwhistle Library. You never know what you will see do you?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.