Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spring greens

I finished watching the Ipcress File on ITV last night, after initially finding it confusing and not enjoying it I re-watched certain episodes and ended up enjoying it very much. 

I felt fine again this morning when I woke up, just a dull headache - after breakfast I walked Xena in the woods down the road and by the time I got home again I had quite a banging headache - I had something to drink and lay on the sofa for a short while and felt better. I wish this mild but consistent headache would now disappear. Gavin is feeling fine and is so busy with work he is anxious to get back to the office, there are some things he cannot do working from home.

On my walk I saw quite a few butterflies today, mainly brimstones as they are so noticeable with their lime green colour, but also some peacocks. The warmer weather means we should see more and more now. I liked the fresh green colour of the new leaves appearing here.

Tonight I have camera club which I will be attending on zoom - its not ideal as it is a print competition and you don't get to hear the comments in the room, only what the judge is saying. 

Another boring day in the Covid household!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.