DDW

By DDW

Curious ... and Mysterious

My apologies for two collages in a row, but when I went down to the field today in search of "Curious" I came up with it in spades.

Our equine residents, Buttonwood and Rubicon were curious as to exactly what I thought I was staring at. Diego, the psycho barn cat was clearly curious about noises (voices?) only he could hear at the far end of the barn. But what I found most curious was the pile of glass shards lying in the grass just outside the barn door. When I looked up, I saw that the top pane of glass in the hayloft window is completely gone. What on earth was going on up there? I am guessing that as the glass is lying on the ground, something (apparently very large) must have come through the window from the inside heading out, but what? And where is it now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.