When its gone.

I have to be grateful for my son-in-law to arrange this tree surgery today.  An instant Blip.  H and I stood for a while watching equipment being laid out and machines put in the right place and then the fun began.  H is too small otherwise he would have been invited to put a harness on  and gone a little way up! There is some good about being two!  All the trees have a blanket preservation order on them, except this one.  Apparently it was missed on the survey.  A shame it had to go, but the roots had begun to damage drive, floor and back garden.  It was also becoming unsafe.  Branches were cut first and chipped.  Making way back north tomorrow and could stop somewhere I haven't been to for a long time and see what I can find.  I'm sure Lake District photos will return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.