The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Statue with magnolias, Hereford

Snapped in the gardens of Hereford Cathedral. It's day 1 of my holiday.

My taxi arrived as planned and took me to the M5. D joined me on the coach at the next pickup near Gloucester, then we drove to Hereford, avoiding busy roads once off the dual carriageway.

We had a two hour stop in Hereford, time to explore the cathedral, have lunch, visit a charity shop, and find a coffee shop.

We arrived at our hotel near Telford at tea time. I am totally impressed with my room. There wasn't any entertainment last night (thank goodness, it's not my favourite thing) but D and I stayed in the bar rill 9.30, then I went up to bed, lwy down and fell asleep still fully clothed!

This is going to be a good holiday. The coach company (and their coaches) are comfortable, attentive and respectful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.