Goldfinch

I've had to move the bird feeder from outside the kitchen window to further down the garden. I don't think it'll take the birds long to work it out. I was delighted to see a goldfinch this morning. I rarely see them these days though I used to have lots on the feeder. I've had to make a huge crop to minimise the background annoyance. It's shame not to have more of the mossy garden wall though.

We were scheduled to have both girls today but change of plan. Instead their dad will bring them through to Stirling and we will meet them in Kings Park. There is good play equipment there and a cafe.

Later on I'll be at my regular (gentle) yoga class. I'm still feeling the effects of the virus which struck me a couple of weeks ago. All tests for covid are negative and I don't think I'll pass on any nasty infection but I'm quite low in energy. A perfect nuisance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.