Spring is on its way

Spring is definitely on its way, colours are taking over the greyness of winter. The temperatures are feeling milder and the days are longer. It's good to have daylight when I finish work late! :)

Not as busy as last week, but definitely noticing a higher influx of tourists to Edinburgh. This is probably the best time to come to Edinburgh if you are a tourist, by the way. In the Summer it gets just too busy!

I was glad I will be able to make it to the Creative Scotland exhibition on Friday, thanks to one of my working colleagues who kindly swapped shifts with me.

Having a relaxing evening now and off tomorrow. I'll have to work every single day until Sunday after that, but next week I'll be on holiday! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my cake making process blip! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.