a town called E.

By Eej

Solemn

My long cycle home was lovely, the only sounds I heard were the wind and the chattering of birds. I came home and stayed outside for a good while, it was almost warm and the squirrels came to play.

I found the lovely pendant my Artzy Mama friend made, a present for my Mam, in the mailbox and posed it all around the garden, so happy with how it looks and feels.


Then I went inside, turned on the tv and looked in horror how my world collapsed. Two explosions at the Boston Marathon. People dead, injured. More explosive devices found.

I feel so sick. So sick of violence and the inhumanity of humans. I should turn off the news but I can't.

My heart, my thoughts are with the people of Boston and all those affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.