Flossmo

By Flossmo

Troublesome Thursday

It's been one of those days.

The first thing was the road closure to the right of our drive (water leak) so I had to go the long way round to get out of Farnham. Then I wanted to buy a lead from Curry's on my way to the studio. Curry's didn't open until 10 o'clock and it was only twenty to so I decided to call on way home. Got to the studio and someone had tidied the screen room so it took ages to find my screens. Decided to give them another clean before taking then to Wales and SPLIT one of them with too vigorous use of the pressure washer, %*@&. Had a calming cup of tea and decided to go home. Called at Curry's again. They wanted £25 for a lead that would do the job but not really how I wanted; I decided to leave it there. Got back on the road. Took the sliproad off the A3 onto the A31 and joined the back of a long queue of traffic that stretched nearly to Farnham (tree cutting in progress). Crawled for half an hour. Forgot that our road was closed so got nearly home then had to turn around. Decided to call in at Tesco Express for some consolatory hot cross buns; they were £1.00 if you had a Tesco clubcard and £1.70 if you didn't, ouch. Guess where my clubcard wasn't. Decided to have something else. Finally made it home where fortunately Mr Flossmo was waiting for me with a soothing cup of tea. I should have stayed in bed.

Photo is one of my beautiful tulips, which are finally opening. For the extra I went to photograph the toadpoles which are showing sign of developing and spotted two newts probably indulging in some afternoon delight. As soon as they sensed my presence they scarpered to the bottom of the pond and disappeared under some leaves. I hope I didn't ruin things for them at a delicate moment.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.