I've been to the beach today

Monty & I walked down through Cockington water meadows this morning, then had an unplanned beach clean. I could only fill my gilet pocket which I was a tad annoyed at, and sadly did'nt take long to fill. Pieces of plastic all along the shore line, some tiny, some not so. Monty had a great time racing up & down the beach. Dogs are allowed on Livermead Sands all year round but some beaches have restrictions during the Summer/holiday season.
We walked back up through the meadows then into Cockington Country park, plenty of folks around, but we were heading back as it got busy.
Lunch, had a chat with Mum on the phone, then Jorgiesmum arrived for a cuppa & natter.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday #fill the frame.
I've filled the frame ... but what am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.