Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Pont de Pierre

I finished my papers today!! Finally! After a month of worrying. I am finally done.

I went to go print them out at the printing shop right off Peixotto and then I headed to school to turn one of them in. However, when I got there, there was a huge crowd of students attending the general assembly. Students were ready to go back to classes, but other pro-blockage students blocked the building doors with chairs, tables, and themselves. I wandered around a bit trying to figure out what to do. I found Joëlle and she said we had to wait for the students to vote whether or not they want to continue the block.

Hours later at home, I wrote an e-mail to both my film professors telling them to please give me a grade on the paper I had written. Cara was with me when I sent it. She was there for moral support, since I was nervous about one of the professors making me do a presentation on what I had written.

We received an e-mail from Joëlle and she told us amazing news. The block was going to continue. Gwynne, Cara, and I were in the kitchen when we found out and we were just ecstatic because going back to class would not make any sense. Plus, I wouldn't have to do a presentation anymore. So the only thing I have to worry about now are the DEFLE finals. I don't have to worry to much though, since though should be relatively easy.

Since it was such a nice day, I decided to go out and take some pictures of Bordeaux. Pictured is the Peter's Bridge, to the right of the bridge there is St. Michel Basilica with its spire, and to the left is Place de la Bourse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.