A Day In The Life

By Irish59

2034

How amazing! We actually had sun today without one drop of rain! It was a perfect day to do some yard work. Lots of yard work. But that isn’t what we did today. We put on Phil Collins, cracked the car windows open and did errands, instead. We also visited one of our favorite spots, nope, not the river, but another favorite, the book store! • I’ve got a stack of books on my nightstand I haven’t read but they’re mostly nonfiction and nothing I feel like reading right now. I’ve been thinking about a good thriller-mystery (any suggestions?) but I’ve also been curious about 2034. A realistic yet fictional account of our next World War. My interest has peaked since Russia invaded Ukraine, and I like one of the authors whom I frequently see on CNN, Ret. Admiral Stavridis. I’m looking forward to starting it tonight! • If you’re wondering about Phil, yes, he did take us home ;) • Happy Weekend to everyone! • Peace & Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.