Northern Star

By Lifferz

Slightly annoying surprise

Mowed the lawn for the first time this year. Took a while as the grass was soo wet and heavy.

Decided to weed my ‘no dig’ beds which worked really well last year but sadly discovered some matting and rocks about a foot down (yes I started to dig!) I’ve cut some of the matting and removed some of the rocks and even a paving slab! The matting was covering a massive rock dump, including an old path and goodness knows what else. My plan is half of each bed will be deeper and rock free and the other half will be a shallow bed for things like lettuce and things that don’t need deep roots (most of what I plant).

On the 25th my tree guy (who has been holiday for a month) is coming round to give me a quote for quite a lot of work, most notably the willow which is very overdue a haircut. I think it needs a number 1 !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.