'Time Will Tell' NQL

I went over to Port Street, this afternoon, for a late lunch with Simon, who was at The Manchester Modernist preparing for a talk this evening. Before we went to eat, I had a look at the photos from the exhibition, 'Time Will Tell', which runs until the end of the month. Unusually for me, I didn't have my AirPods with me, so I was unable to listen to Simon's accompanying music but that was OK; I just talked to him about the photos instead.

It was while we were at lunch in the recently re-opened Crown and Anchor that I took today's photo. It was only later when I looked at the picture that I saw the guy with the camera. Until then, I'd just assumed this was a random bit of Manchester life.

Later, we returned to The Manchester Modernist for the talk itself, which was excellent: Simon had prepared some prose to go with each photo and I find his writing comes to life when he reads it. I thoroughly enjoyed both his talk and the two poets whose short performances interspersed it.

And after that I went to find the Minx and miniMinx, who were waiting for me at Home Sweet Home, for a bite to eat before we walked back into Salford. We were joined on the way by one of the miniMinx's friends and as they headed back home to get ready for a night out, the Minx and I decided to stop off at Porta for a drink. As Yoss lives nearby, I pinged him, and he came down to join us. I guess by then it was about nine o'clock, but it was still warm enough to sit outside, which was lovely. In fact, it felt quite European :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.