...Messing about on the water...

A morning walk to the allotment was followed by coffee in the garden, and some weeding. I cut the grass yesterday but did the edges today with scissors. It's a good job we only have a small (but in my view perfectly formed) garden. I trimmed around the lily of the valley which is growing into the grass. I don't mind this, but didn't want to mow it. I'll do that once it has flowered.

Read a bit more of my book. Determined to finish it today! Had a nice salad lunch in the garden and Daniel spent the day with us. Mollie went out in the morning but was back in time to come out with us to Buxton where there is an easy access to the river. It was quite busy today, but we found a space to park and then the boys went off for a paddle upstream. Mollie and I sat on the riverbank reading our books. Then when they returned Jon took an apprehensive Mollie out, while an inquisitive giant swan came to check us out!

In all a nice day - a nice Easter weekend. We have all packed lots in individually, as well as together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.