An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hellebore...

Backblip

Made the most of a lie in this morning, not waking up to the Disney Channel and Lola and Lily play fighting :-))

Once lunch was over, got organised for my friend Fiona visiting with her sister Lorraine.  

Fiona is home from New Zealand to see her family.  She's been desperate to get home as her mum and dad are in their 80s now and the past two years have been an anxious time for them and her with Covid and lockdowns etc.  She was terrified she'd never see them again.  Happily that's not the case.

They arrived laden with flowers and Fiona had made some very healthy lemon slices (carbohydrate free) to have with coffee.  They timed it well as I was just taking scones out of the oven when they got here.  The first 20 minutes of our conversation was about healthy eating, as we ate Fiona's lemon slices and my scones!  It would seem we are very knowledgeable about the theory of healthy eating, but not so hot on the practice :-))  Oh well, it was a special occasion! 

Lorraine hasn't been here since we built the extension so she was gobsmacked to see the changes.  Lola was very happy to see them and so energetic David took her out to the garden to blow off some steam.  I have resigned myself to her forever being a puppy (behaviour wise!  lol) 

As the afternoon wore on, with the sun shining, we took ourselves into he garden for a little while.  I didn't realise neither of them had ever been in the Gin Palace (Fiona's visits have mainly occurred in the winter) so we spent a happy time out there.  

All too soon they had to leave but Fiona's here till August so we will be able to catch up again, hopefully for longer.  

I took my camera into the garden to get a photo of them both for my blip, but got so distracted by chatting, I forgot!  So in their place you have a shot of some hellebore!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.